A story of a successful job placement

I thought I would share this story with you because I am excited about it and never thought about this approach to get a new job.

I was approached by a colleague who was interested in me doing a private consultation to help her prepare for a second and final interview for a job. I was and unsure how I could help but agreed to see her plan and if I could help I would.

I reviewed her material, talked her through her plan, gave her some insight from my perspective and in the end she landed the role.

I think the takeaway from this was, it is key to understand who you are and what you have to offer to any role and sometimes going that extra step to talk things out, get some perspective from someone else and go into the interview confident with what you are presenting may and in this case was very successful.

What a great idea, thought I would share it with you and maybe you may find your person to reach out to for advise, feedback and insight for that next great job

Leave a Reply

